About Our Faculty & Staff

A loving, dedicated, Christian teaching staff has been trained to promote the best development of your child. Each member of our staff is motivated by their desire to serve God and to share His love with your child. We are very fortunate to have such a well-qualified staff, some with advanced degrees. Our staff is CPR/First Aid certified and Department of Justice background checked. We are also blessed with a very low staff turn-over rate, which insures the quality and consistency of our programs.

Preschool teachers and aides have a minimum of 12 units in Early Childhood Education (which is required by the State of California to teach in a preschool class setting), hold an Early Childhood Certificate, and have participated in specialized training.


Administration Staff


  • Johanna Hendries
    Principal
    johanna.hendries@gcs-email.org

  • Julie Spielman
    Preschool Director
    julie.spielman@gcs-email.org

  • Yevette Engle
    Assistant Director / Preschool
    yevette.engle@gcs-email.org

Office Staff

  • thumb
    Kim Wininger
    Elementary/Jr. High Administrative Assistant
    kim.wininger@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Jennice Kim
    Student Accounts/Enrollment
    jennice.kim@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Shalimar Richards
    Office Staff
    shalimarrichards@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Misty Montgomery
    Accounting
    misty.montgomery@gcs-email.org

Elementary-Jr. High Faculty

  • thumb
    Judy Ramsey
    TK
    judy.ramsey@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Sarah Rickard
    TK
    sarah.rickard@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Jennifer David
    TK Aide
    jennifer.david@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Jenny Oh
    TK Aide
    jenny.oh@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Monika Alvarez
    Kindergarten
    monika.alvarez@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Tonja Yancey
    Kindergarten
    tonja.yancey@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Jeanette Miller
    Kindergarten Aide
    jeanette.miller@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Allison Yancey
    Kindergarten Aide/EC
    allison.yancey@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Kristi Puck
    2nd Grade
    kristi.puck@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Corine Hand
    3rd Grade
    corine.hand@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Heather Gort
    4th Grade
    heather.gort@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Dottie George
    5th Grade
    dottie.george@gcs-email.org

Enrichment Support Staff

  • thumb
    Lisa Baker
    E-Music / Jr. High-Culinary / Jr. High-Theater Arts
    lisa.baker@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Julie Bettwy
    E-Art / Jr. High Art
    julie.bettwy@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Trent Covey
    E-P.E. / Jr. High-P.E. / Jr. High Worship Team
    trent.covey@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Debra Motz
    Library
    debra.motz@gcs-email.org

Preschool Staff

  • thumb
    Karye Alvarado
    Preschool
    karye.alvarado@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Darla Buckels
    Preschool
    darla.buckels@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Caroline Burton
    Preschool
    caroline.burton@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Nicole Cilderman
    Preschool
    nicole.cilderman@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Kara Clark
    Preschool Aide
    kara.clark@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Debra Guajardo
    Preschool
    debbie.guajardo@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Linda Gonzales
    Preschool
    linda.gonzalez@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Abby Buckles
    Preschool Music and Movement
    abby.buckles@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Michelle Maniscalco
    Preschool
    michelle.maniscalco@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Celeste Montes
    Preschool
    celeste.montes@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Mari Renteria
    Preschool
    mari.renteria@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Trisha Ross
    Outdoor Teacher
    trisha.ross@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Emily Ruth
    Preschool
    emily.ruth@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Josh Spielman
    Preschool
    josh.spielman@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Courtney Thornell
    Preschool
    courtney.thornell@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Melissa Anastasi
    Breakfast Club
    melissa.anastasi@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Nicolle Butler
    Preschool Aide
    nicolle.butler@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Valerie Doyle
    Preschool Aide
    valerie.doyle@gcs-email.org
  • thumb
    Raquel Rivera
    Preschool Aide
  • thumb
    Courtney Yacavone
    Preschool Aide
  • thumb
    Keri Olson
    Preschool Aide
  • thumb
    Torri Guajardo
    Preschool Aide
  • thumb
    Lupita Bustos
    Preschool Aide